Tags

, , , ,

I will be the first to admit that I really don’t care much about art. Some of it’s cool, but going to an art museum has never been my cup of tea. And contemporary art is right out. So obviously when I decided to go to the Centre Pompidou this morning (#11, the brown line), I really just wanted to play Sabrina and meet Fanny Ardant who would give me advice and make me completely fabulous. But that didn’t happen, so instead I settled for taking lots of pictures of the sculptures in the fountain!

DSCN1294

DSCN1292

DSCN1291

DSCN1290

DSCN1288

DSCN1286

DSCN1285

DSCN1283

DSCN1282

DSCN1280

DSCN1279

DSCN1295

And then I discovered that the Centre Pompidou is extremely close to Notre Dame. Let’s make up for yesterday’s lack of camera, shall we?

DSCN1306

Now it’s raining, so I’m glad I decided to have my little adventure this morning. Here’s a final thought from the original Sabrina about Paris:

Parfait.

Bisous,
Anne

