Tags

, , , ,

I went out last night for a drink with my friend Lizzie. Out? Me? Drinks? Inconceivable, I know. (“You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”) Anyway, here are a few pictures of/on/from/around the Pont des Arts, which connects the Louvre and the Musée d’Orsay and which affords the most splendid views of the Seine I’ve encountered yet. Or maybe that was just the lighting. My camera is not especially clever when it comes to taking pictures at night (or maybe I just haven’t figured it out yet), so some of them do look a bit like Monets.

DSCN1407

DSCN1408

DSCN1409

DSCN1410

DSCN1412

This week is Rosh Hashanah, and all of a sudden I’m wondering if I need a ticket to go to services somewhere, and if so, how much that might cost. Part of me thinks that these are uniquely American concerns, but then again, I’m not so sure. More on that soon!

Bisous,
Anne

