Tags

, , , , ,

Today I went grocery shopping and then stayed indoors watching Cranford, reading, and chatting with my next door neighbor and her subletter. I almost went to the Salon du Chocolat at Porte de Versailles, but a. didn’t want to go alone and b. thought it was probably unwise to spend 12.50 for the privilege of eating a whole lot of chocolate. (That said, Heather and I may try to go on Monday sometime…)

Anyway, not a lot to say today, but when I don’t post my family wonders why. So here, for your listening pleasure, the astounding John Mark Ainsley. I first discovered him on the Brent Barrett/Rebecca Luker recording of Brigadoon singing the most glorious “Come to Me, Bend to Me” in musical theater history, and then I listened to him singing baroque repertoire. The man has breath control for days.

Bisous,
Anne

