Tags

, , , ,

I know, I know, enough with the Adam Sandler Chanukah song, but I can’t help it. It never stops being funny.

Anyway, just a quick post before I head out for some errands (read: a sandwich with foie gras on it for lunch…I live in Paris, guys!). I’ve been waiting and waiting and waiting for several packages to arrive, and owing to any combination of the following factors, they had not yet arrived as of yesterday: the inefficiency of the U.S. Postal Service, the diligence of French customs, the inefficiency of the French Postal Service, Christmas.

But yesterday afternoon, one of my Amazon.co.uk purchases arrived (Death Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James, who is the only author in the world who could entice me to read Pride and Prejudice continuation literature…except maybe A.S. Byatt, who probably wouldn’t deign to write it anyway…). And then this morning, miracle of miracles, there was a box waiting for me from Tucson!

DSCN2338

Not pictured: a container of lovely tea and some pajamas. I only had one spoonful of the peanut butter (not wanting to ruin my appetite for foie gras…oy vey), but it was heaven. My first peanut butter in four months. Thank you, Mom! I love you!

Bisous,
Anne

