Tags

, , , , ,

Holy cow, it’s June 1st.

It’s like that scene in The West Wing where Leo tells Toby to pick somebody to go on a new postage stamp, and Josh wants to mock people, so Toby delegates the job to him. As Josh says, “Wow…that happened fast.”



“We need dried leaves…”

This is the last official day of the term of my grant. I sent in my last progress report and expense spreadsheet last night so I wouldn’t have to worry about it today. I feel like I ought to do some kind of recap, or a “what I’ve learned” sort of post, but first of all, I’m tired, and second of all, I’ve still got three months before I go home. As they say, I’ve got a lot of living to do.

So instead, have a little Shirley Verrett. I love this casting–she and Audra McDonald are my favorite part of the Carousel revival recording.



June, June, June!

Bisous,
Anne

